Resources
7874
page-template-default,page,page-id-7874,theme-elision,elision-core-1.0.10,woocommerce-no-js,tribe-no-js,page-template-var-www-html-wp-content-themes-elision-page-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-theme-ver-4.4,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.3.0,vc_responsive

Resources

Careers for people with disabilities: https://novoresume.com/career-blog/disability-career-guide

 

The following sites are recommended by CALIF for information purposes only. CALIF is not responsible for the content of the sites.
Access Services Paratransit | accessla.org

ADA Legacy Project | adalegacy.com

Alex San Martin and Associates | alexsanmartinandassociates.com
All About Loving Care | allaboutlovingcare.us

Americans Disabled for Accessible Public Transit | adapt.org
Association of Programs for Rural Independent Living | april-rural.org
AT Network | www.atnet.org

Benefits Assistance Client Urban Project(BACUP) | bacup.net

Braille Institute | brailleinstitute.org

Breakthrough Internet Radio – KRLA 870 AM | breakthroughradio.com
California Alliance for Retired Americans | californiaalliance.org

California Commission on Disability Access | ccda.ca.gov

California Department of Rehabilitation | rehab.cahwnet.gov
California Foundation for Independent Living Centers | cfilc.org
Californians for Disability Rights, Inc. | disabilityrights-cdr.org
California Nurses for Ethical Standards | http://www.ethicalnurses.org/symposium_2011.htm
California Community Transition | http://www.dhcs.ca.gov/services/ltc/pages/cct.aspx/cct.aspx
California State Independent Living Council | calsilc.org

Center for an Accessible Society | accessiblesociety.org
Center for Independent Living Management Center | wnyil.org
Center for Nonprofit Management | cnmsocal.org
City of Los Angeles Department on Disability | lacity.org/dod
Clockwork Home Health Care Services | clockworkhealthcare.com (accepts both Medi-Cal and MediCare)
Concrete Change | concretechange.org
Deaf and Disabled Telecommunications Program | ddtp.cpuc.ca.gov/

Deafdigest – America’s Unique Deaf Stories | deafdigest.net

Disability.gov | disability.gov

Disability Benefits 101 | ca.db101.org/

Disability Rights California | disabilityrightsca.org

Disability Rights Legal Center | disabilityrightslegalcenter.org
DO Network: Disability Organizing Network | disabilityorganizing.net/

FREE FOOD| 

Greater Los Angeles Agency on Deafness | gladinc.org

Greater Los Angeles District (GLAD) Department of Rehabilitation | rehab.cahwnet.gov

Housing Rights Center | hrc-la.org
Independent Living USA | ilusa.com

In Home Supportive Services(IHSS) County of Los Angeles | dpss.lacounty.gov
KPFK 90.7FM | kpfk.org

LA Care Health Plan | lacare.org

Los Angeles County Commission on Disabilities | laccod.org
Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services | ladpss.org

Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health | dmh.lacounty.gov
Metro Disabled TAP Identification Card Application |

 

http://media.metro.net/riding_metro/riders_guide/images/tap_reduced_lactoa_disabled_application.pdf

Meals on Wheels of West Los Angeles | 

National Arts and Disability Center | nadc.ucla.edu
National Asian Pacific Center for the Aging (NAPCA) | napca.org

National Council on Independent Living | ncil.org
Not Dead Yet | notdeadyetnewscommentary.blogspot.com
Opening Doors | fuerzainc.org/openingdoors/

Pacific ADA Center DBTAC | adapacific.org
Personal Assistance Services Council of Los Angeles County | pascla.org
Protection and Advocacy, Inc. | pai-ca.org
QueensCare | queenscare.org
Richard Cohen Films | richardcohenfilms.com

Sidewalks DRAFT Envior Impact Report |

Social Security Administration – Official Site | ssa.gov

SocialServe – Find Affordable Housing | socialserve.com
Sorenson Communications | sorenson.com

Southern California Gas Company | 

Special Services for Groups | ssgmain.org

Transition to Home | transitiontohome.org/

The Unrecables |

United Cerebral Palsy | ucp.org
United States Social Security Administration | ssa.gov

USA Drug Plan | usadrugplan.com

Used Home Medical Equipment Free Listing Service | usedhme.com

Housing Resources

Let’s Connect | calif-ilc.org

Voice Options | calif-ilc.org